Exercice 72

WORD COUNT: 1028

 

From: Sarah King <sarahk@gmail.com>

To: johnking@gmail.com

Date: March 5 2017 at 7:00

Subject: I GOT IN!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hey Dad!

Acceptance Declined

I just received my admission letter for the MIT! I can’t believe it!!!!! I send you bellow the email.

PS: Can’t wait to ride the horses at the MIT!!!!!
PS2: I GOT IN!!
March 5 2017 at 6:16, ADMISSION <admissions@mit.org> sent:

Dear Sarah,

On behalf of the Admissions Committee, it is my pleasure to offer you admission to the MIT Class of 2021. You were identified as one of the most talented and promising students in one of MIT’s most competitive applicant pools ever. Your commitment to personal excellence makes you stand out as someone who will thrive within our academic environment as well as contribute to our diverse community. At MIT, you join kindred spirits: scholars, builders, entrepreneurs, and humanitarians. We believe that you and MIT are very well matched for each other.

Finally, I hope you’ll agree with us that MIT is the perfect place to prepare you for your future role in a world that badly needs you. Congratulations and welcome to the MIT Class of 2021. I look forward to seeing you on campus.

Sincerely,

Marilee Jones Dean of Admissions

 

From: John King <johnking@gmail.com>

To: sarahk@gmail.com; maryking05@gmail.com

Date: March 5 2017 at 7:35

Subject: RE: I GOT IN!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sarah,
Congratulations for this exciting news.

Keep working hard and let’s wait until Mary decides where is she going to be next Fall. Ask again for Financial Aid.

Girls, it is an honor for me to call you two my daughters. It is admirable to see how for you two went, and how far you two are going to. I can assure you your mom would have been really proud of you today.

See you girls tonight at diner. Sarah, don’t forget to pass by Public to buy some pepper please.

Best,
John (Dad)

From: Mary King

<maryking05@gmail.com>
To: sarahk@gmail.com; johnking@gmail.com

Date: March 5 2017 at 12:12
Subject: RE: RE: I GOT IN!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I just opened my email. Congrats sis.
I am sorry but I won’t be able to make it tonight, I have things to do.

Sarah, I remember when I got into the MIT, too. What a great memory. By the way, I am planning on going to Harvard for my PhD next Fall.

Bye,
Mary
From: Mary King

<maryking05@gmail.com>

To: sarahk@gmail.com

Date: March 7 2017 at 13:31

Subject: Confirmation

Hey little sis, how are you?

Please, remember to call the university to see if you can get a scholarship, don’t wait until dad ask you again. You know he doesn’t like to talk about money.

While you try to get it, I forwarded you my acceptances letters also. Check your emails (unless you’re too busy texting your imaginary boyfriend).

Sarah, tell dad I won’t be able to make it tonight. I have things to do.

Bye,

Mary

 

From: Sarah King <sarahk@gmail.com>

To: maryking05@gmail.com

Date: March 7 2017 at 13:36

Subject: RE: Confirmation

Hey Mary,
I already called but they declined my application for Financial Aid.

Do you happen to know what other options I have? Dad said he can only afford the education for one of us next year.

I had been trying to call you to discuss this with you. Aren’t you working? Do you think you can help paying your tuition? What are we going to do?

Please, answer my text messages or call me once you read this. Kisses,
Sarah

From: Mary King <maryking05@gmail.com>

To: sarahk@gmail.com

Date: March 7 2017 at 14:09

Subject: RE: RE: Confirmation

Sarah,

Grow up and look for the answers for all your questions. Google is still working from what I know.

 

To be honest, I am saving the money for the house I am planning on buying with Richard. I believe I told you this already…
Anyways, I can help paying half of my tuition but it is still not enough to pay everything.

I will go next Monday for diner at the house, maybe we can discuss it with dad. Bye,
Your sis

From: Sarah King <sarahk@gmail.com>

To: maryking05@gmail.com
Date: March 19 2017 at 8:50
Subject: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: Confirmation

Mary I still think we should tell dad. Call me.
Sarah

From: Sarah King <sarahk@gmail.com>

To: maryking05@gmail.com
Date: March 23 2017 at 15:00
Subject: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: Confirmation

Mary please call me, I need to confirm tomorrow if I am going of not to the MIT.

From: Sarah King <sarahk@gmail.com>

To: maryking05@gmail.com

Date: March 24 2017 at 6:13

Subject: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE:

RE: RE: Confirmation Mary please answer!!!!!!

From: John King

<johnking@gmail.com>
To: sarahk@gmail.com; maryking05@gmail.com

Date: March 25 2017 at 7:56
Subject: Grateful

Dear daughters,

I thank God for giving me the blessing to be your dad, it is incredible to see the love between the two of you, and the selfless souls you became.

I want to tell you how proud I am of you, Mary, for doing your PhD in the most prestigious University of the country.

In addition, I want also to tell you, Sarah, that it is really courageous of you to decide to start working instead of doing your Master’s Degree. However, I wonder why you rejected the incredible opportunity that you were offered to take.

Anyways, congratulations girls and good luck in this new chapter of your life. I see you both tonight, I will cook Mary’s favorite dish to celebrate her studies. Yours sincerely,
John (Dad)

From: Mary King <maryking05@gmail.com>

To: sarahk@gmail.com; johnking@gmail.com

Date: March 25 2017 at 7:58

Subject: RE: Grateful
Thanks dad, I see you tonight.

